PatentEase Review

February 26, 2008

Every inventor should start with PatentEase. There’s no quicker way to learn; no less expensive way to deal with the complexities of the U.S. Patent System.

Don Kelly
Former Director of Independent Inventor Programs
U.S. Patent & Trademark Office

December 1, 2005

Copyright © 2006; all rights reserved. Reprinted with permission from

Easy Does It
Don't let the complexities and costs of filing for a patent frustrate you. PatentEase simplifies the process, letting you prepare your own patent application and file it with the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office--all without having to hire a patent attorney. The program guides you through the entire process, from writing the description to managing your drawings. Created by a patent attorney, this $349 (street) software program costs less than 10 percent of the typical $5,000-plus patent charge you could expect to pay otherwise. (To run the program, you'll need Windows 98 or above, and 64MB RAM.)

Don Debelak is author of Entrepreneur magazine's Startup Guide #1813, Bringing Your Product to Market, and host of inventor-help website

Don Debelak
Entrepreneur Magazine

October 1, 2004

From inc. magazine; Inc. Sourcebook Annual Product Guide by John Rhodes, Oct 2004 excerpt with permission

Patent application can be cumbersome, but PatentEase ($349) can take the tedium and high attorney or agent fees out of the equation. The program, which is compatible with Windows 98, Me, 2000, NT, and XP, simplifies the patent application process by leading the user through a step-by-step process to input data, merge-in drawings, and generate the legal claims -- often the most difficult and critical step. The software helps the user generate a properly formatted, full utility patent application for submitting to the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.

From inc. magazine; Inc. Sourcebook Annual Product Guide by John Rhodes , Oct 2004
excerpt with permission

John Rhodes
inc. magazine; Inc. Sourcebook Annual Product Guide

July 1, 2003

...I've written successful patent applications before, from scratch, with a book and some copies of prior art patents for guides. When I finished using this computer software program, I felt far more confident I had written a more complete and well crafted document. My thoughts were along the lines of "where were you a few years ago when I needed you?" Well, there were none. It's all new technology...

Excerpt taken from Inventors' Digest July/August 2003

Donald G. Costar

December 23, 2002

...We took longer to evaluate PatentEase because I wanted to get input from a couple of our evaluation consultants. These were people who are not experts in patent matters, which is precisely why I wanted them to review your product. They found your program easy to follow and easily understood, yet complete, which is essential.

My major concern with do-it-yourself patent books and programs has been concern over the quality of the claims inventors would write. I had the unhappy experience back in the 1970s of watching a multimillion dollar licensing agreement go sour because the inventor had written a very poor set of claims and had dumped the essence of his invention in the public domain. Fortunately, you appear to have covered this concern rather nicely...


Gerald G. Udell, Ph.D.
The Innovation Institute

| Home | About Our Company | What's New | Product Reviews |
| FAQs | Customer Support | Product Registration | Related Resources | Contact Us |

Inventorprise takes your privacy and security seriously. Please take a moment to read our privacy statement . Inventorprise, the logo, and its likenesses are trademarks of Inventorprise. All other products mentioned are registered trademarks or trademarks of Inventorprise. Questions or problems regarding this web site should be directed to .
Copyright © 2016 Inventorprise. All rights reserved.
   Related Links
    Inventorprise Products

   Other PatentEase Information
   PatentEase testimonial